(since 2017, *scheduled, slides available upon request)

Sharing the Pain? Credit Supply, Lending Relationship Dynamics and the Real Effects of Bank Bail-ins by Thorsten Beck, Samuel Da-Rocha-Lopes, and Andre Silva, DNB/Tilburg University/CEPR conference


Bank Lending in the Knowledge Economy by Giovanni Dell'Ariccia, Dalida Kadyrzhanova, Camelia Minoiu, and Lev Ratnovski, EFA 2017


Public service or private benefits? Bankers in the governance of the Federal Reserve System by Lamont Black and Jennifer Dlugosz, EFA 2017


The importance of deposit insurance credibility by Diana Bonfim and João A. C. Santos, 3rd IWH-FIN-FIRE Workshop


Specialisation in mortgage risk under Basel II by Matteo Benetton, Peter Eckley, Nicola Garbarino, Liam Kirwin, and Georgia Latsi, 9th European Banking Center Network Conference


Safe Assets and Dangerous Liabilities: How Bank-Level Frictions Explain Bank Seniority by Will Gornall, RFS Conference on “New Frontiers in Banking Research: from Corporate Governance to Risk Management”


Unconventional Monetary Policy and Bank Lending Relationships by Christophe Kahn, Anne Duquerroy, and William Mullins, 11th Swiss Winter Conference on Financial Intermediation


Bank sectoral concentration and (systemic) risk: Evidence from a worldwide sample of banks by Thorsten Beck, Olivier De Jonghe, and Klaas Mulier, 1st Endless Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance


Disruption and Credit Markets by Bo Becker and Victoria Ivashina, HEC-McGill Winter Finance Workshop 2019 (Best Discussion Award)


Deposit Withdrawals by Nikolaos Artavanis, Daniel Paravisini, Claudia Robles-Garcia, Amit Seru and Margarita Tsoutsoura, 10th European Banking Center Network Conference


Do bank bailouts affect the provision of trade credit? by Lars Norden, Gregory Udell, Teng Wang, FIRS 2019


“Inspect what you expect to get respect” Can bank supervisors kill zombie lending? by Diana Bonfim, Geraldo Cerqueiro, Hans Degryse, and Steven Ongena, EFA 2019


Out of Sight No More? The Effect of Fee Disclosures on 401(k) Investment Allocations by Mathias Kronlund, Veronika K. Pool, Clemens Sialm, and Irina Stefanescu, LSF Asset Management Summit 2019


Upfront Fees and Prepayment Risk in Bank Loans by B. Espen Eckbo, Xunhua Su, and Karin Thorburn, FMA 2019


In the dangerzone! Regulatory uncertainty and voluntary bank capital surpluses by Peter Eckley, William Francis, and Aakriti Mathur, EFI workshop

What Does Peer-to-Peer Lending Evidence Say About the Risk-taking Channel of Monetary Policy? by Xiang Li, Yiping Huang and Chu Wang, ECB conference on money markets and monetary policy


Competition between arm’s length and relational lenders: Who wins the contest? by Alejandro Drexler, Andre Guettler, Daniel Paravisini, and Ahmet Ali Taskin, Knut Wicksell Conference in Financial Intermediation


The impact of bank regulation on the cost of credit: Evidence from a discontinuity in capital requirements by Emilia Bonaccorsi di Patti, Mirko Moscatelli and Stefano Pietrosanti, Fourth Annual ECB Macroprudential Policy & Research Conference


The disciplining effect of supervisory scrutiny in the EU-wide stress-test by Christoffer Kok, Carola Müller, Cosimo Pancaro, ECB Macroprudential stress-testing Conference

Last update: 8/12/2020